Union Budget 2020-21 webcast

Tune into our exclusive webcasts to gain expert insights on the Union Budget 2020-21 announcements.

Webcast: Impact on FS Sector

Monday, 3 February 2020 
10.30 am India
01.00 pm Hong Kong / Singapore
02.00 pm Japan

Click here to view the webcast

Monday, 3 February 2020
09.00 pm India
3.30 pm London
10.30 am New York

Click here to view the webcast

Duration: 45 mins–1 hour (including Q&A)

After an in-depth reading of the fine print, we will return with our analysis of the key Budget proposals and their impact. 

Speakers include:

 

Bhavin Shah, Partner and Leader, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Bhavin Shah
Partner and Leader,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Kunal Shah, Partner, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services PwC India

Kunal Shah
Partner, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Jay Mehta
Partner
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India 

Bhavin Shah, Partner and Leader, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Anish Sanghvi
Partner,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

PwC webinar on India Union Budget 2020 updates: Impact on Foreign Portfolio Investors

Webinar 1

Date: Monday, 3 February 2020
Time: 10.30 am India time | 4 pm Sydney time | 1 pm Singapore/Hong Kong time

Click here to view the webcast


Webinar 2

Date: Monday, 3 February 2020
Time: 8.30 pm India time | 3 pm London time | 10 pm New York time

Click here to view the webcast

We invite you to join us for exclusive webinars, where distinguished speakers from the industry will present their points of view on how the policy and tax announcements made in the Union Budget are likely to impact foreign portfolio investors.  

Speakers include:

 

Suresh Swamy, Partner, Financial Services, PwC India

Suresh Swamy
Partner,
Financial Services
PwC India

Date: Monday, 3 February 2020
Time: 10 am ET | 7 am PT | 8.30 pm India time
Duration: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

India's Union Budget 2020–21 will be presented by Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on 1 February 2020. This Budget comes at a time when the economy is looking to bounce back after a slowdown. It is has therefore assumed great significance, as strong policy measures and reforms to propel investments, overall consumption and growth are likely to be announced.

The Indian government has already proactively reduced corporate tax rates to incentivise companies. A rejig of personal tax rates, sector-specific initiatives and dispute resolution measures to curb litigation are some of the areas which could come under greater focus. The government is striving hard to rein in fiscal deficit and inflation while trying to garner adequate resources through taxes to fund its various projects and schemes. Therefore, even if fiscal prudence is exercised in this Budget, it will be important for the government to take into consideration the building expectations of the public. It is certain that the government will continue to push forward its growth manifesto and make announcements on key aspects to boost India’s growth story.

Join specialists from PwC's Tax Services team to understand how India’s Union Budget 2020 could impact foreign investors and multinational companies with Indian interests.

Click here to view the webcast

Speakers include:

 

Suchi Lee, Partner, International Tax Services, PwC LLP, New York

Suchi Lee
Partner,
International Tax Services Leader,
PwC LLP, New York

Sriram Ramaswamy Partner and India Desk Leader PwC LLP, New York

Sriram Ramaswamy
Partner and India Desk Leader,
PwC LLP, New York

PwC's webcast to decode Union Budget 2020-21

Date: Saturday, 1 February 2020
Time: 5:30-6:30 pm

Click here to view the webcast

Speakers include:

 

Gautam Mehra, Leader, Tax & Regulatory Services, PwC India

Gautam Mehra
Leader,
Tax & Regulatory Services
PwC India

Ranen Banerjee, Partner, Public Finance and Economics, PwC India

Ranen Banerjee
Leader,
Economic Advisory Services
PwC India 

Date: Saturday, 1 February 2020
Time: 3:30 pm

Our team of 20 Financial Services Tax partners will be keeping a close eye on Budget announcements which could impact the financial services (FS) sector. After a quick deliberation post the Budget speech, we will be ready to present our first reactions.

Speakers include:

 

Bhavin Shah, Partner and Leader, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Bhavin Shah
Partner and Leader,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Tushar Sachade, Partner,  Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Tushar Sachade
Partner,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Contact us

Gautam  Mehra

Gautam Mehra

Partner and Leader, Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Tel: +91 22 6689 1155

Follow us