Union Budget 2021-22 Webcasts

Tune into our exclusive webcasts to gain expert insights on the Union Budget 2021-22 announcements.

Join the webcast: Union Budget 2021 Analysis

Date: Monday, February 1, 2021
Time: 5:30 pm India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

View the recording

Speakers include:

 

Sanjeev Krishan, Chairman, PwC India

Sanjeev Krishan
Chairman
PwC in India

Sanjay Tolia, Tax Leader, PwC India

Sanjay Tolia
Tax Leader
PwC India

Pratik Jain, Indirect Tax Leader, PwC India

Pratik Jain
Indirect Tax Leader
PwC India

Akhilesh Ranjan, Former member of CBDT

Akhilesh Ranjan
Former member of CBDT

Union Budget 2021 Webcast: Impact on Foreign Portfolio Investors

Webinar 1

Date: Monday, 1 February 2021
Time: 8.30pm (IST) | 3pm (London time) | 10am (New York time)

View the recording


Webinar 2

Date: Tuesday, 2 February 2021
Time: 10.30am (IST) | 4pm (Sydney time) | 1pm (Singapore/Hong Kong time)

View the recording

Speakers include:

 

Nehal Sampat, Executive Director, Financial Services, PwC India

Nehal Sampat
Executive Director
Financial Services
PwC India

Suresh Swamy,  Subject matter expert

Suresh Swamy
Subject matter expert

Sundeep Kakar,  Managing Director and Senior Relationship Manager, Markets and Securities Services, Citi India

Sundeep Kakar
Managing Director and Senior Relationship Manager
Markets and Securities Services
Citi India

Ravi Varanasi, Chief of Business Development, National Stock Exchange

Ravi Varanasi
Chief of Business Development
National Stock Exchange

Union Budget 2021 First Reactions Webcast

Date: Monday, 1 February 2021
Time: 3.30 pm India time | 6.00 pm HK/SG time | 10.00 am London time

The Honourable Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman will be presenting the first paperless Union Budget on Monday, 1 February 2021. This budget will be announced against the backdrop of multiple challenges arising from a global pandemic, including degrowth and fiscal pressures.

Union Budget 2021–22 is likely to act as a catalyst for reigniting economic growth. The expectations from the budget, though understandably diverse, are cautiously optimistic. PwC presents their first reactions on the budget announcements for investment funds.

Speakers include:

 

Gautam Mehra, Partner, Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Gautam Mehra
Partner,
Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Bhavin Shah, Deals Tax Leader and Partner, PwC India

Bhavin Shah
Deals Tax Leader and Partner
PwC India

Tushar Sachade, Partner - Deals, PwC India

Tushar Sachade
Partner - Deals
PwC India

Union Budget 2021 Analysis with PwC, GIFT City and IVCA

PwC, along with GIFT City and IVCA, is pleased to invite you to a webcast where our distinguished speakers will provide insights into the Union Budget 2021–22 on 1 February 2021 and 2 February 2021. They will also discuss the impact of the budget proposals on investment funds, including the IFSC ecosystem.

Webinar 1

Date: Monday, 1 February 2021
Time: 7:00pm India time | 1.30pm London time |  8.30am New York time

View the recording


Webinar 2

Date: Tuesday, 2 February 2021
Time: 9:00am India time | 11.30am HK/SG time | 12.30pm Tokyo time | 2.30pm Sydney time

View the recording

Speakers include:

 

Bhavin Shah, Deals Tax Leader and Partner, PwC India

Bhavin Shah
Deals Tax Leader and Partner
PwC India

Dipesh Shah, Head, Development - IFSC Authority

Dipesh Shah
Head
Development - IFSC Authority

Sandip Shah, Head - IFSC Department, GIFT SEZ Limited

Sandip Shah
Head - IFSC Department
GIFT SEZ Limited

Tushar Sachade, Partner – Deals, PwC India

Tushar Sachade
Partner – Deals
PwC India

Contact us

Sanjay Tolia

Sanjay Tolia

Leader, Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Tel: +91 22 6689 1321

Vikram Doshi

Vikram Doshi

Partner, PwC India

Follow us