Union Budget 2019-20 webcast

Tune into our exclusive webcasts to gain expert insights on the Union Budget 2019-20 announcements.

Date: Friday, July 5
Time: 6-7pm IST
Duration: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

Speakers include:

Frank D'Souza - Union Budget 2019 webcast for Corporate and International Tax

Frank D'Souza
Partner,
Corporate and International Tax
PwC India 

Gautam Mehra - Union Budget 2019 webcast for Tax & Regulatory Services

Gautam Mehra
Leader,
Tax & Regulatory Services
PwC India

Dharmesh Panchal - Union Budget 2019 webcast for Indirect Tax

Ranen Banerjee
Partner,
Public Finance and Economics
PwC India
 

Date: Friday, 5 July 2019
Time: 03.30 p.m. India | 6 p.m. Hong Kong/Singapore | 11 a.m. London | 6 a.m. New York
Duration: 30 minutes

Our team of 20 Financial Services Tax partners will keep a close eye on the Budget announcements which could impact the financial services (FS) sector. After a quick collective deliberation post the Budget speech, we will be ready to present our First reactions.

Speakers include:

Bhavin Shah, Partner and Leader, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Bhavin Shah
Partner and Leader,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Tushar Sachade, Partner,  Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Tushar Sachade
Partner,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Date: Friday, 5 July 2019
Time: 7.30 p.m. India | 3 p.m. London | 10 a.m. New York
Duration: 45 mins - 1 hour (including Q&A)

PwC has partnered with the Indian Venture Capital Association to provide you with an expert analysis of the impact of Budget proposals on the PE/VC industry.

Speakers include:

Bhavin Shah, Partner and Leader, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Bhavin Shah
Partner and Leader,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Samip Barlota, Partner, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Samip Barlota
Partner,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Date: Monday, 8 July 2019
Time: 10.30 a.m. India | 1 p.m. Hong Kong/Singapore | 2 p.m. Japan
Duration: 45 mins – 1 hour (including Q&A)

After an in-depth reading of the fine print, we will return with our analysis of the key Budget proposals and their impact.

Speakers include:

Bhavin Shah, Partner and Leader, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Bhavin Shah
Partner,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

Bhairav Dalal, Partner, Financial Services – Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Bhairav Dalal
Partner,
Financial Services - Tax and Regulatory Services
PwC India

AMCHAM, in association with PwC, would like to invite you to a webinar on the key aspects of Union Budget 2019.

This webinar will examine highlights of the Union Budget presented in the Parliament on 5th July 2019. Direct and Indirect Tax implications as well as salient features that impact the economy in general and business of U.S. companies will be discussed.

Let’s explore the trends that are envisaged based on extensive analysis of the budget, to see how the changes proposed bear upon business.

Speakers include:

Sandeep Chaufla, Partner, Corporate and International Tax, PwC India

Sandeep Chaufla
Partner,
Corporate and International Tax
PwC India

Anita Rastogi, Partner, Indirect Tax, PwC India

Anita Rastogi
Partner,
Indirect Tax
PwC India

Date: Tuesday, 9 July 2019
Time: 11:00am – 12:00pm ET

India's Budget 2019 will be presented by Honourable Finance Minister, Mrs. Nirmala Sitharaman on 5 July 2019. This will be the first Budget of the Modi Government in its 2nd term and comes at a time when the economy is regaining its momentum.

In its preceding term, the Government showed strong resolve by introducing path-breaking initiatives such as GST, along with several others such as ‘Make in India’, ‘Digital India’ and ‘Startup India’. This Budget will be closely watched to understand the Government's directional framework for the next five years.

Join specialists from PwC’s Tax Services team as they decode The Indian Budget 2019 and highlight its implications for foreign investors and multinational companies with Indian interests.

Speakers include:

Suchi Lee, Partner, International Tax Services, PwC India

Suchi Lee
Partner,
International Tax Services
PwC India

Gautam Mehra - Union Budget 2019 webcast for Tax & Regulatory Services

Gautam Mehra
Partner and Leader,
Tax & Regulatory Services
PwC India

Frank D'Souza - Union Budget 2019 webcast for Corporate and International Tax

Frank D'Souza
Leader,
Corporate and International Tax
PwC India 

Sriram Ramaswamy, Partner and Leader, PwC India

Sriram Ramaswamy
Partner and Leader,
PwC India


Date: Friday, 5 July 2019
Time: 8.30 pm India time | 4 pm London time | 11 am New York time

Against the backdrop of recent global developments—trade protectionism and a general economic slowdown, among others—the Hon'ble Finance Minister will present the Indian Union Budget on 5 July 2019. 

It is expected that the Hon'ble Finance Minister will announce major policy measures to boost economic growth and introduce significant amendments to taxation laws to achieve the Government's vision for New India 2022. The expectations of capital market stakeholders are also high.

We invite you to join us for webinar, where speakers will present their point of view on how the policy and tax announcements made in the Budget are likely to impact Foreign Portfolio Investors.

Speakers include:

Suresh Swamy, Partner, Financial Services, PwC India

Suresh Swamy
Partner,
Financial Services
PwC India

Contact us

Gautam Mehra

Partner and Leader, Tax and Regulatory Services, PwC India

Tel: +91 22 6689 1155

Frank D’Souza

Partner and Leader, Corporate and International Tax, PwC India

Tel: +91 22 6689 1144

Follow us